I stole this from Nilsa and Kapgar. It’s an effort into having more than two posts per week out here. You may even get one more from me tomorrow if I can manage to get another post done. For now, enjoy what I have to share and comment on anything you want.


Name: Marty
Birthdate: August 6, 1963
Birthplace: Garden Grove, CA
Current location: Salt Lake City, UT
Eye color: Brown
Hair color: Brown
Height: 5’9″
Righty or lefty: righty
Zodiac sign: Leo


Your heritage: Italian
The shoes you wore today: Power skater shoes [they slip on and off easily]
Your weakness: gummy worms and someone asking for help
Your fears: heights…. even the roof of a house.
Your perfect pizza: New York style
Goal you’d like to achieve: to become a publisher author


Your most overused phrase on AIM: what’s up
Your first waking thoughts: the bed feels too nice
Your best physical feature: my calves
Your most missed memory: fun childhood times with my mom


Pepsi or Coke: Coke Classic
McDonald’s or Burger King: Burger King
Single or group dates: Single
Adidas or Nike: Adidas
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Lipton
Chocolate or vanilla: vanilla
Cappuccino or coffee: vanilla latte


Smoke: used to [almost 6 years quit]
Cuss: Mother fucking yes, cocksucker
Sing: At times, nothing that I want to try in public while sober
Take a shower everyday: yes, but less than 10 mins each shower
Do you think you’ve been in love: many times
Want to go to college: I already did
Liked high school: for the most part, yes
Want to get married: On my second time around [and last]
Believe in yourself: Yes, pretty much
Get motion sickness: at times
Think you’re attractive: for the most part, yes, with some minor issues
Think you’re a health freak: I try to be healthy, but not a freak
Get along with your parent(s): My mom and I patched things up a few years before she passed
Like thunderstorms: Yes!
Play an instrument: I used to play piano and in high school, I played the trumpet

LAYER SIX: In the past month…

Drank alcohol: Yep… a few times
Smoked: Nope… nothing.
Done a drug: a few OTC for a cold and some Advil
Made out: A few times
Gone on a date: if dinner counts, then yes
Gone to the mall: yes
Eaten an entire box of Oreos: Nope
Eaten sushi: not this month
Been on stage: nope
Been dumped: Nope
Gone skating: Nope
Made homemade cookies: Nope
Gone skinny dipping: Nope
Dyed your hair: Nope
Stolen Anything: Nope


Played a game that required removal of clothing: Yes.
Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes.
Been caught “doing something”: Maybe
Been called a tease: No.
Gotten beaten up: No.
Shoplifted: Yes
Changed who you were to fit in: Yes


Age you hope to be married: already married… twice
Numbers and names of children: 1, Tiffany
Describe your dream wedding: Had it… Lake Tahoe in June.
How do you want to die: quick and painless
Where you want to go to college: already went
What do you want to be when you grow up: a famed novelist
What country would you most like to visit: Europe


Number of drugs taken illegally: at least 10
Number of people I could trust with my life: very few people
Number of CDs that I own: 400
Number of piercings: None
Number of tattoos: one, of ChillyWilly on my upper right bicep
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: at least 20
Number of scars on my body: two, from previous surgeries
Number of things in my past that I regret: there’s a few things, mostly material things I didn’t do.